Mode Shift Omaha|

The Mode Shift Omaha Board held executive committee elections at its last board meeting on February 10, 2016. We welcome our new leadership team:

Angie Eikenberry—Chair

Angie Eikenberry

Angie is one of the founding members of Mode Shift Omaha and user of all modes of transportation. When she’s not doing transportation advocacy work, she’s a Professor in the School of Public Administration at the University of Nebraska at Omaha.

Sarah Johnson—Vice Chair

Sarah Johnson

Sarah has been a part of MSO since the beginning and is the owner of the Omaha Bicycle Co. in Benson, which she uses as a clubhouse for her advocacy efforts. She rides to work daily, uses the bike/bus combo to get downtown and loves helping others figure out how to do the same.

Chris Behr—Secretary/Treasurer

Chris Behr

Chris is a Civil Engineer with over 30 years experience on heavy construction projects and management, and information technology. An avid cyclist and walker, he is interested in urban design, art and landscaping. 

Check out our list of current Board Members here. To learn about joining the Mode Shift Omaha Board, please get in touch with us at


2 Replies to “Welcome New Board Leadership!”

  1. dirk says:

    very good, many thanks to these fine folks for making this commitment of their time and talents to making Omaha a place that serves all of its citizens in ways which are sustainable and just.

Leave a Reply

Close Search Window